Recover Pre-Assigned Breaout Rooms in Zoom

Question

How can I recover pre-assigned breakout rooms while in a meeting?

Answer

After starting the breakout rooms, you can recover to the breakout rooms assignment you previously specified. This can be useful if a participant is not automatically assigned to the breakout room you specified when scheduling the meeting, you changed your breakout rooms during the meeting, or pre-assigned participants have joined the meeting after you joined the meeting or started breakout rooms.

To recover pre-assigned breakout rooms:

  1. Start the meeting with participants pre-assigned to breakout rooms.
  2. Select Close All Rooms to end all breakout rooms.
  3. Select Recreate then Recover to pre-assigned rooms.
  4. Participants will be re-organized into the breakout rooms you specified when scheduling the meeting.

For additional assistance, please contact Information Technology Services at 419-372-0999 or through chat.

Details

Article ID: 129443
Created
Fri 3/5/21 9:24 AM