Editing Pre-Assigned Breakout Rooms in Zoom

Question

How do I edit my pre-assigned Zoom breakout rooms?

Answer

If you have pre-assigned participants to breakout rooms you can edit the assignments before you start the meeting.

  1. Log in to the Zoom Web Application.
  2. Select Meetings.
  3. Select the meeting you wish to edit.
    • For a recurring meeting, select Edit All Occurrences.
  4. In the Breakout Room section, select View Detail.
  5. Edit the breakout rooms:
    • Click and drag a participant's email address to change the order.
    • Hover over a participant's name to see options to move them to another room or remove them from the current room.
    • To delete a breakout room, hover over the room name in the left panel and click the trash icon.
  6. Select Save.

If you have scheduled recurring meetings, the pre-assigned breakout rooms will only work if it is applied to all meetings in the recurrence. You cannot edit a single meeting in the recurrence and apply a unique pre-assignment.

For additional assistance, please contact Information Technology Services at 419-372-0999 or through chat.

Details

Article ID: 127624
Created
Tue 2/9/21 4:33 PM
Modified
Thu 3/4/21 3:34 PM